Sunday, October 24, 2021


Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 will kick off on April 9 at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai. In the tournament opener, defending champion Mumbai Indians (MI) led by Rohit Sharma will take on Virat Kohli's Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). The eight franchises will take on each other twice in the tournament to reach the playoffs. There will be 10 doubleheader days throughout the tournament — April 18, April 21, April 25, April 29, May 2, May 8, May 9, May 13, May 16, May 21. The doubleheaders will not be just limited to weekends and will be played on weekdays as well. The playoffs of the 14th season of IPL will begin on May 25 whereas the final of the season will be played on May 30. The two qualifiers, one eliminator and the final will be played at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad.