Follow Us:
Monday, August 08, 2022


Group D

Football World Cup 2018 Teams

The FIFA World Cup 2018 will be played between June 14, 2018 and July 15, 2018. A total of 32 teams are participating in the tournament, with the teams being divided into eight groups of four in the group stages. The opening match will be between the hosts Russia and Saudi Arabia in Group A. Egypt and Uruguay are the remaining two teams in Group A. The opening match will take place at Luzhniki Stadium in Moscow, which is also the venue for the final. The defending champions, Germany, are placed in Group E along with Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica an Serbia. Group B which features European champions Portugal along with heavyweights Spain, Iran is being touted to be the 'Group of Death'. Morocco is the fourth team in the group. Group C features France, Australia, Peru, and Denmark. The 2014 World Cup runners-up Argentina are in Group D along with Iceland, Nigeria and Croatia. Group E with Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica and Serbia, Group G with Belgium, Panama, Tunisia, England and Group H with Poland, Senegal, Colombia, Japan, are the remaining teams.