Tuesday, January 25, 2022
PMK keeps its door open for all ‘secular’ options

PMK appeared to keep its option open saying it would decide on support to a prime ministerial candidate only after the Lok Sabha polls.

March 27, 2009 4:59:32 pm

Former cricketer Mohammad Azharuddin is among the 14 candidates announced by the Congress for the forthcoming Lok Sabha elections.

March 27, 2009 4:21:00 pm

Maya Kodnani has surrenderd before the Special Investigation Team constituted by SC,which is probing Godhra riots cases afresh.

March 27, 2009 1:41:57 pm

A militant belonging to a group of infiltrators from across the border was killed in the Gurez sector of Baramulla district in an encounter with the Army.

March 27, 2009 12:26:05 pm

G Pavithran,CPI-M's local committee member,was attacked while he was distributing party mouthpiece Deshabhimani.

March 27, 2009 11:17:34 am

Maharashtra Govt is contemplating handing over the charge of conducting the exams to the respective collectors in the district.

March 27, 2009 10:57:19 am

Victory or defeat,Congress has succeeded in securing at least 30% of vote share in Orissa in every polls except in the 1971 Assembly elections.

March 27, 2009 10:07:34 am

The Dal and its basin Nigeen is unique because it is the only water body where people live inside the lake in small hamlets and houseboats and cultivation is carried out in floating gardens.

March 26, 2009 5:36:05 pm

Apparently dissatisfied with the functioning of the party,a group of BSP workers in South Delhi Lok Sabha constituency is likely to join the Cong.

March 26, 2009 3:51:31 pm

It came as a rude shock for a pilot of an AI plane with 56 passengers on board when an on-board navigational aid showed Srinagar airport in PoK.

March 26, 2009 3:13:19 pm

CPM said the party-led governments in West Bengal and Kerala had committed mistakes and the police firing in Nandigram was one among them.

March 26, 2009 3:12:06 pm

The main contest in the seat is between Tharoor,former UN Under Secretary General,and LDF's P Ramachandran Nair (CPI).

RNGF 2015