Tuesday, Dec 06, 2022

Rajasthan Elections Constituencies List 2018

The election for the 200-seat Rajasthan assembly will be closely contested as the Congress will look to continue the momentum after its recent success in bypolls under the leadership of Sachin Pilot. Congress won the Alwar and Ajmer Lok Sabha constituencies and the assembly seat of Mandalgarh. BJP lost 17 assembly bypolls conducted over the years under the leadership of Vashundhra Raje in the state. Meanwhile, AAP has emerged as a new entrant in the fray after announcing that they will contest the upcoming assembly election in the state. The party recently replaced Kumar Vishwas with Deepak Bajpai as its state in-charge.