Friday, December 03, 2021

Vinay Siwach

Profile

India vs Australia, 2nd Test: It is still India’s series to lose, here’s why
Thu, Mar 02, 2017

India lost the first Test against Australia but with three matches still remaining, it is the hosts' series to lose.

PWL 2017: Sakshi Malik wrestles to narrow victory over Sarita Mor
Fri, Jan 13, 2017

Sakshi Malik's win could not save her team Delhi from losing the tie against Mumbai and crash out of the league.

Pro Wrestling League 2: Punjab win against Delhi, lose Toghrul Asgarov to injury
Sun, Jan 08, 2017

The Delhi Sultans could not find their first victory of the season as they were beaten by NCR Punjab Royals.

Sakshi Malik wins on return to mat
Sat, Jan 07, 2017

Sakshi Malik, in her first bout after Rio Olympics, went on to bear Pooja Dhanda in the Pro Wrestling League.

PWL 2: Cagey Babita Kumari unable to make a mark for UP Dangal
Thu, Jan 05, 2017

It took Sofia Mattsson 46 seconds to pin down Babita Kumari in their 53kg bout during the Pro Wrestling League

MS Dhoni will go down as one of the best captains the world ever saw
Wed, Jan 04, 2017

MS Dhoni steps down as the limited overs captain but he was one of the best in the business in international cricket.

PWL 2017: Haryana Hammers triumph over Mumbai Maharathis in opener
Tue, Jan 03, 2017

Haryana Hammers exacted revenge for their 2016 final loss against Mumbai Maharathis by winning their opening bout on Monday.

Hockey in 2016: A breakthrough year with glorious memories
Thu, Dec 29, 2016

Barring the quarterfinal exit at Rio Olympics, 2016 was a good year for Indian hockey both on and off the pitch.

Wrestling in 2016: It all went wrong before Sakshi Malik came to the rescue
Mon, Dec 26, 2016

Sakshi Malik's bronze medal was the top moment for wrestling in India in 2016 but off the mat action dampened the sport.

Four months after Rio 2016 Olympics, Sakshi-mania continues
Sat, Dec 24, 2016

At the launch of Delhi franchise of Pro Wrestling League, the spotlight was firmly on Olympic bronze medallist Sakshi Malik.

Future blurred: Diminishing vision makes Devendro Singh fear his days as boxer numbered
Thu, Dec 15, 2016

During the national tournament, Devendro Singh looked a shadow of his former self, winning bouts which could have gone either way.

New weight category brings gold medal for Manoj Kumar at Nationals
Tue, Dec 13, 2016

Manoj Kumar defeated Duryodhan Negi of Services by a 4:1 split decision without much trouble at the Nationals.

X