Follow Us:
Sunday, October 17, 2021

KABIR FIRAQUE

Profile

The Goblin: How does it support the idea that a giant is hiding farther away?
Thu, Feb 18, 2021

Its orbit, according to the team who discovered it, supports the existence of Planet X, or Planet 9 — distant and elusive, presumed to be the ninth planet of the Solar System.

In fact: Why no one noticed Santa shrinking into the chimney
Mon, Dec 26, 2016

UK scientist draws from Einstein’s Special Relativity to explain how Santa Claus goes about his Christmas job

Problematics squares off with Santa
Thu, Dec 24, 2015

Join Santa Claus in some arithmetic and on a journey from the North Pole to equator and back.

Games Bond returns with Problematics and Teen Patti
Tue, Dec 15, 2015

You saw Bond winning at Chemin-de-fer and Poker. Let's teach him Teen Patti now.

In fact: How not to pronounce Sheena Bora and Bhupen Hazarika
Wed, Dec 09, 2015

Names wrongly said and written betray a failure to recognise the fact that the Assamese do a few things differently.

In fact: The name’s Bond. A complete, vulnerable and familiar Bond
Wed, Nov 25, 2015

Here are five ways how Craig has developed the Bond character more roundly than his predecessors have.

Bihar polls in numbers: RJD, Cong beat BJP harder than JD(U) does
Mon, Nov 09, 2015

BJP almost even with JD(U) in one-on-one contests but suffers against other two opponents, NDA partners pick up the leftovers.

Problematics: Spend dollars, save rupees
Wed, Aug 26, 2015

How to turn the market crash into an opportunity, with a little juggling of numbers

Problematics between the Beatles lines
Wed, Aug 19, 2015

On the 50th anniversary of the Shea Stadium concert, find out how well you remember your Beatles verses.

The Problematics with Gabbar Singh’s revolver
Wed, Aug 12, 2015

On the 40th anniversary of Sholay, a fresh encounter with the beloved gangster, who is also a probability theorist.

Problematics: Kalam meets Galileo meets Alexander Graham Bell
Thu, Aug 06, 2015

This week, meet a whimsical missile and then make 10 celebrity calls

Problematics: A barefoot walk on Kepler-452b
Thu, Jul 30, 2015

Why Earth's twin is not an identical twin and magnifies life to larger than life