Follow Us:
Friday, May 27, 2022

Deepak Patel

Profile

Probe toxins in bread, ordered JP Nadda; but FSSAI says no information
Sun, Dec 25, 2016

The CSE study tested bread products that were sold in the geographical region of Delhi only.

Substandard drugs: Recall system in the works
Tue, Dec 20, 2016

In the absence of a nation-wide policy mandating companies to withdraw drugs from the market, public is often exposed to inferior quality medicines.

PMO to shipping ministry: Increase direct delivery’s share to 40 per cent
Wed, Dec 14, 2016

In a recent performance review, the shipping ministry identified DPD system as one of the primary ways to decongest major ports of the country.

Mozambique raises quality concerns on Indian drug exports
Mon, Dec 12, 2016

United States Food and Drug Administration (USFDA) has issued more than 55 warning letters to Indian drug companies since 2008.

For ease of doing business: PMO asks CBEC to cut consignment examination to 10 per cent
Wed, Dec 07, 2016

Finance ministry sources said the CBEC has so far extended 24X 7 customs clearance facilities to 19 sea ports and 17 Air Cargo complexes.

Green norms: Vedanta requests MinesMin to ease ‘dismantallable machine’ clause
Wed, Nov 30, 2016

According to the company, around 90 per cent of the auctioned area is forest land.

Drugs made by govt cos come under the lens
Tue, Nov 29, 2016

Medicines were found substandard by drug regulators of four states since March this year.

Drug regulation: 27 medicines sold by top firms ‘fail’ quality tests in seven states
Mon, Nov 28, 2016

Face charges of false labelling, wrong quantity of ingredients.

Currency Withdrawal: Despite halting exchange of old notes, branches continue to see high footfalls
Sat, Nov 26, 2016

According to the bank employee at the Darbhanga branch, the cash van was only able to reach the rural branches once in three to four days.

Flush with deposits now, lenders must rethink SMEs’ credit support: Nirmala Sitharaman
Fri, Nov 25, 2016

Nirmala Sitharaman said small and medium enterprises (MSMEs) will be the ones getting a better access to capital.

Re-fixing ceiling prices: NPPA asks pharma companies to submit sales data
Thu, Nov 24, 2016

Major pharmaceutical companies had filed review applications against the ceiling prices with the Department of Pharmaceuticals (DOP).

Drug regulators inspect 76 pharma units as per new criteria in Delhi
Sun, Nov 20, 2016

The CDSCO had issued a new risk-based evaluation criteria so as to “improve the quality of medicines manufactured in the country