Thursday, January 27, 2022

Valmiki Nagar (Bihar) Assembly Election Results 2020 Live: Winner, Runner-up

Valmiki Nagar (Bihar) Assembly Election Results 2020 Live: Get all the updates on Valmiki Nagar assembly constituency election results on Elections for the 243-assembly seats were held in three phases - October 28, November 3 and November 7.

Updated: November 6, 2020 4:11:41 pm
Valmiki Nagar Election Result, Valmiki Nagar Election Result 2020, Valmiki Nagar Vidhan Sabha Chunav Result 2020Valmiki Nagar Election Results 2020: There are 243 assembly seats in Bihar.

Valmiki Nagar (Bihar) Assembly Election Results 2020 Live: In the last assembly elections, the seat was won by Dhirendra Pratap Singh Alias Rinku of the IND. Nitish Kumar is seeking a fourth term as chief minister of the politically significant Bihar. The Bihar election is being seen as a referendum on Nitish Kumar and his slogan of sushasan or good governance. In the last assembly elections which Nitish’s JD(U) had fought with now-rival RJD, his party had won 71 seats.

LIVE: Bihar Election Result 2020


With RJD’s 80 seats, he formed the government in the state. But the alliance didn’t last long and Nitish pulled out of the coalition. The BJP backed him and he returned to power, leading the NDA government.

In this assembly election, Chirag Paswan’s LJP is no longer a part of the NDA. In fact, Paswan junior has launched a series of attacks against Nitish. Chirag has said that he will field LJP candidates against JD(U) contestants.

Nitish’s JD(U) will contest 122 seats and the BJP 121, whereas the other partners of the NDA alliance—the Jitan Ram Manjhi-led HAM and Mukesh Sahni’s VIP—will be accommodated in JD(U) and BJP’s quota of seats.

Among the Mahagathbandhan partners, the RJD will contest 144 seats while the Congress and the Left (CPI-ML, CPI, CPM) will fight on 70 and 29 seats, respectively. Asaduddin Owaisi’s The AIMIM is contesting this time in alliance the Samajwadi Janata Dal (Democratic), Rashtriya Lok Samata Party and BSP

📣 The Indian Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@indianexpress) and stay updated with the latest headlines

For all the latest Elections News, download Indian Express App.

  • Newsguard
  • The Indian Express website has been rated GREEN for its credibility and trustworthiness by Newsguard, a global service that rates news sources for their journalistic standards.
  • Newsguard