Saturday, Sep 24, 2022

Burari (Delhi) Assembly Election Results 2020 Live: Winner, Runner-up

Burari (Delhi) Assembly Election Results 2020 Live: Get all the updates on Burari assembly constituency election results on Elections for the 70 assembly seats were held on February 8.

Burari Election Result, Burari Election Result 2020, Burari Vidhan Sabha Chunav Result, Burari Vidhan Sabha Chunav Result 2020 Burari Election Results 2020: There are 70 assembly seats in Delhi.

Burari (Delhi) Assembly Election Results 2020 Live: The Delhi assembly constituency will go to polls on February 8. In the last assembly elections, the seat was won by Sanjeev Jha of the AAP by a margin of 67950 votes. Sanjeev Jha defeated BJP candidate ( Gopal Jha ). The last state assembly elections in Delhi were held on February 7, 2015 to elect 70 members.

Burari Assembly Election 2020 Live Results

Name Party Status
Sanjeev Jha AAP Won
*The election result data is provided by C-Voter on a real time basis and is not altered or moderated by in any way.

In the 2015 Delhi Assembly elections, the AAP won 67 of the 70 seats. The BJP got the remaining three seats. While the AAP secured 54.3% of the votes, BJP got 32%. There are a total of 1.46 crore registered voters in Delhi — 80,55,686 men, 66,35,635 women and 815 belonging to the third gender.

burari Assembly Election 2020 Candidate List

The BJP hopes to replicate its 2019 Lok Sabha success in Delhi where Assembly elections are slated to be held on February 8.

Delhi voted overwhelmingly for the BJP in the 2014 and 2019 Lok Sabha elections, giving it all seven seats.

Subscriber Only Stories
Re-Defining The Tradition In Folk Art: An Art Educator’s PerspectivePremium
Symbiosis School of Sports Sciences (SSSS) launches undergraduate program...Premium
MIT World Peace University launches Five-Year Integrated B.Tech with MBA ...Premium
Bring Home The Ultimate Solution For The Whole Family With Airtel Xstream...Premium

The party’s vote share rose from 32.19 per cent in the 2015 Assembly elections to 56.86 per cent in the May Lok Sabha elections. In the 2015 Assembly elections, however, it was reduced to just three of the 70 seats, the rest won by the AAP.

Since the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP has failed to win assembly elections in Haryana, Maharashtra and Jharkhand, which is one reason why the party is desperate for a victory in Delhi. The party last held power in the capital in 1998.

Check here all the details about Burari Assembly Elections Results.

First published on: 08-10-2020 at 03:10:12 pm
Next Story

Table data and story

Latest Comment
Post Comment
Read Comments