Tuesday, January 25, 2022

Borio (Jharkhand) Assembly Election Results 2019 Live: Winner, Runner-up

Borio (Jharkhand) Assembly Election Results 2019 Live: Get all the updates on Borio assembly constituency election results on indianexpress.com. Election for the 81 assembly seats were held in five phases.

By: Election Desk | Ranchi |
Updated: March 12, 2021 4:28:12 pm
Borio Election Result, Borio Election Result 2019, Borio Vidhan Sabha Chunav Result, Borio Vidhan Sabha Chunav Result 2019 Borio Election Results 2019: There are 81 assembly seats in Jharkhand.

Borio (Jharkhand) Assembly Election Results 2019 Live: The Jharkhand Assembly elections were held in five phases starting from November 30. More than 2.26 crore electors voted to elect 81 MLAs. (There is one nominated member in the 82-seat Jharkhand House.) Assembly election of 2014 The BJP won 43 seats in the, and with 5 MLAs from Opposition parties joining the party recently, it has 48 seats in the outgoing assembly.


Borio Assembly Election 2019 Live Results

Name Party Status
Lobin Hembrom JMM Won
*The election result data is provided by C-Voter on a real time basis and is not altered or moderated by indianexpress.com in any way.

BJP was in power in Jharkhand, which has a large tribal population, and an alliance of Opposition parties — mainly the Congress and Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) — made a bid to oust the Raghubar Das government.

borio Assembly Election 2019 Candidate List

While the Opposition parties tried to recoup after a dismal performance in the Lok Sabha elections. the ruling BJP hoped to win 65-plus tally in the 81-member Assembly with the “Ghar Ghar Raghubar” campaign.

Their main poll plank was the government’s work on “effective implementation” of central schemes and setting up of companies under Momentum Jharkhand to provide employment.

The BJP had never won a simple majority on its own in the state — formed in 2000. An analysis of the 2014 Jharkhand Assembly election results shows that as many as 23 per cent of the seats were decided by a margin of less than 5,000 votes. In at least five seats, the victory margin was less than 1,000 votes. Similarly, five seats were decided by a margin of between 1,000 to 2,000 votes.

Check here all the details about Borio Assembly Elections Results.

📣 The Indian Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@indianexpress) and stay updated with the latest headlines

For all the latest Elections News, download Indian Express App.

  • Newsguard
  • The Indian Express website has been rated GREEN for its credibility and trustworthiness by Newsguard, a global service that rates news sources for their journalistic standards.
  • Newsguard