Follow Us:
Saturday, July 02, 2022

Adarsh Nagar (Delhi) Assembly Election Results 2020 Live: Winner, Runner-up

Adarsh Nagar (Delhi) Assembly Election Results 2020 Live: Get all the updates on Adarsh Nagar assembly constituency election results on Elections for the 70 assembly seats were held on February 8.

By: Election Desk | New Delhi |
Updated: October 14, 2020 7:58:42 am
Adarsh Nagar Election Result, Adarsh Nagar Election Result 2020, Adarsh Nagar Vidhan Sabha Chunav Result, Adarsh Nagar Vidhan Sabha Chunav Result 2020 Adarsh Nagar Election Results 2020: There are 70 assembly seats in Delhi.

Adarsh Nagar (Delhi) Assembly Election Results 2020 Live: The Delhi assembly constituency will go to polls on February 8. In the last assembly elections, the seat was won by Pawan Kumar Sharma of the AAP by a margin of 20741 votes. Pawan Kumar Sharma defeated BJP candidate ( Ram Kishan Singhal ). The last state assembly elections in Delhi were held on February 7, 2015 to elect 70 members.

Adarsh nagar Assembly Election 2020 Live Results

Name Party Status
Pawan Sharma AAP Won
*The election result data is provided by C-Voter on a real time basis and is not altered or moderated by in any way.

In the 2015 Delhi Assembly elections, the AAP won 67 of the 70 seats. The BJP got the remaining three seats. While the AAP secured 54.3% of the votes, BJP got 32%. There are a total of 1.46 crore registered voters in Delhi — 80,55,686 men, 66,35,635 women and 815 belonging to the third gender.

The BJP hopes to replicate its 2019 Lok Sabha success in Delhi where Assembly elections are slated to be held on February 8.

Delhi voted overwhelmingly for the BJP in the 2014 and 2019 Lok Sabha elections, giving it all seven seats.

Subscriber Only Stories
Skin Allergies In Children – What parents need to know?Premium
What makes KuCoin P2P Trading Platform a Good Choice To Buy Crypto?Premium
Airtel Demonstrates Immersive Video Entertainment On 5G; Recreates Kapil ...Premium
Is It A Good Idea To Keep One Account For All Your Financial Transactions?Premium

The party’s vote share rose from 32.19 per cent in the 2015 Assembly elections to 56.86 per cent in the May Lok Sabha elections. In the 2015 Assembly elections, however, it was reduced to just three of the 70 seats, the rest won by the AAP.

Since the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP has failed to win assembly elections in Haryana, Maharashtra and Jharkhand, which is one reason why the party is desperate for a victory in Delhi. The party last held power in the capital in 1998.

Check here all the details about Adarsh Nagar Assembly Elections Results.

Hot Offer Putin claims victory in Mariupol, leaving Ukrainian defenders holed up Subscribe Now

📣 Join our Telegram channel ( The Indian Express ) for the latest news and updates

For all the latest Elections News, download Indian Express App.

  • Newsguard
  • The Indian Express website has been rated GREEN for its credibility and trustworthiness by Newsguard, a global service that rates news sources for their journalistic standards.
  • Newsguard

Featured Stories

Latest Comment
Post Comment
Read Comments