Thursday, Dec 01, 2022

IPL 2016 Final: SRH players’ continue title celebrations

As Sunrisers Hyderabad became the champions of Indian Premier League season nine, celebrations in the team continued away from the field too.

IPL 2016 Final, IPL 2016, IPL final, IPL 2016 celebrations, Sunrisers Hyderabad celebration, IPL 2016 winners, SRH celebration, Yuvraj Singh, David Warner, Warner, Yuvraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, IPL celebrations, IPL 2016, IPL, Cricket Sunrisers Hyderabad lift their maiden Indian Premier League trophy by beating Royal Challengers Bangalore by 8 runs. (Source: PTI)

Sunrisers Hyderabad continued their celebrations after winning their maiden IPL title back into the hotel with plenty of food, drinks and cake.

Well not a lot of cake because most of it was smothered on Ben Cutting’s face who scored 39 from 15 balls to make that difference at the death to snatch the game away from Royal Challengers Bangalore.

SRH scored 208 batting first with David Warner top scoring with 69 runs.

Subscriber Only Stories
JK Cement’s SPSU Udaipur Launches ‘Golden Batch 2022’ In Collaboration Wi...Premium
Appendicitis in Children- A new lifestyle disorderPremium
Using evidence will create strong foundations for the future of education...Premium
Re-Defining The Tradition In Folk Art: An Art Educator’s PerspectivePremium

First published on: 30-05-2016 at 07:16:35 pm
Next Story

Yes, Microsoft CEO Satya Nadella can quote Mirza Ghalib

Latest Comment
Post Comment
Read Comments