Sunday, Dec 04, 2022

Raina,Kohli,Gambhir get Ceat rating awards

Kohli and Raina won the CEAT International Youngster of the Year and T20 Player of the Year awards respectively.

India’s middle order batsmen Virat Kohli and Suresh Raina today won the Ceat International Youngster of the Year and T20 Player of the Year awards respectively.

Left-handed opener Gautam Gambhir walked away with the Match-Winning Innings of the Year honour for his superb 97 in the World Cup final against Sri Lanka on April 2 at the Wankhede Stadium.

England batsman Jonathan Trott picked up two awards International Cricketer of the Year,as well as Batsman of the Year honours while his teammate and swing bowler James Anderson got the International Bowler of the Year award on the east lawns of the Cricket Club of India.

Two other Indian stalwart batsmen explosive opener Virender Sehwag and wrist-magician V V S Laxman were honoured with special awards for completing 10 years in international cricket and for their huge contribution to Indian cricket.

Subscriber Only Stories
JK Cement’s SPSU Udaipur Launches ‘Golden Batch 2022’ In Collaboration Wi...Premium
Appendicitis in Children- A new lifestyle disorderPremium
Using evidence will create strong foundations for the future of education...Premium
Re-Defining The Tradition In Folk Art: An Art Educator’s PerspectivePremium

Former West Indian fast-bowler Courtney Walsh won the Lifetime Achievement Award for the 2010-11 season. The awards were based on their performances as rated by Ceat Cricket Ratings for 2010-11.

All the nine award winners were present in person to receive the awards worth Rs 5 lakh each and a trophy. International Cricketer of the Year Jonathan Trott (England),International Batsman of the year – Jonathan Trott (England),International Bowler of the year James Anderson (England),International Youngster of the year Virat Kohli

(India),International T20 player of the year Suresh Raina (India),Lifetime Achievement Award 2010-2011- Courtney Walsh (West Indies)·


Match-winning Inning of the Year – Gautam Gambhir (India)· Special Award for completing 10 years in international cricket – Virender Sehwag (India),Special Award Contribution to Indian Cricket Award VVS Laxman (India).

First published on: 19-11-2011 at 10:13:54 pm
Next Story

Congress downplays Mamata’s fresh ultimatum

Latest Comment
Post Comment
Read Comments