Follow Us:
Thursday, May 19, 2022

48 IAS officers transferred in Rajasthan

Only Dungarpur collector Indrajeet Singh has been retained as district collector but he has been shifted to Chittorgarh.

Written by Rajeev Jain | Jaipur |
April 28, 2016 7:15:59 am

In a major administrative reshuffle, the Rajasthan government has transferred 48 IAS officers, including four principal secretaries and 11 district collectors.

Only Dungarpur collector Indrajeet Singh has been retained as district collector but he has been shifted to Chittorgarh. Rest 10 officers were shifted to relatively less important posts.

Half-a-dozen officers promoted as IAS from the Rajasthan Administrative Services (RAS), have been for the first time made district collectors.


Best of Express Premium

What makes KuCoin P2P Trading Platform a Good Choice To Buy Crypto?Premium
Airtel Demonstrates Immersive Video Entertainment On 5G; Recreates Kapi...Premium
Is It A Good Idea To Keep One Account For All Your Financial Transactions?Premium
Touching The Sky : SIMS, Pune Alumni On A Path To Make A DifferencePremium

Principal Secretary (tourism) S K Agarwal has been given the responsibility of transport department, while Roli Singh, who returned from central deputation recently, has been made Secretary (tourism). Principal Secretary (transport) Pawan Kumar Goyal has been tasked with general administration department, while Tonk Collector Rekha Gupta has been appointed as Registrar (cooperatives).

Sudarshan Sethi, Sanjay Dixit and R Venkateshwaran have been made principal secretaries of rural development, Sanskrit education and social justice & empowerment departments.

Siddharth Mahajan, Gaurav Goyal, Vedprakash, Mahaveer Sharma, L N Meena, Manoj Sharma, Asfaq Hussain, Gyanaram, S K Solanki, B L Meena and Indrajit Singh have been appointed as collectors of Jaipur, Ajmer, Bikaner, Tonk, Sirohi, Karauli, Dausa, Hanumangarh, Dungarpur, Jhunjhunun and Chittorgarh districts respectively.

Krishna Kunal has been removed from Jaipur as Collector and made commissioner of Skill Development Department. Ajmer Collector Aarushi Malik and Bikaner Collector Poonam have been appointed as directors of Swachta Mission and Secondary Education. Hemant Gera has been named as Commissioner of Jaipur Municipal Corporation, while Ashutosh A T Pednekar, S S Sohata and Hansa Singh have been made Director (tourism), Managing Director of RajFed and Member of Revenue Board respectively.

Latest Comment
View All Comments
Post Comment
Read Comments

Start your day the best way
with the Express Morning Briefing

For all the latest Jaipur News, download Indian Express App.

  • Newsguard
  • The Indian Express website has been rated GREEN for its credibility and trustworthiness by Newsguard, a global service that rates news sources for their journalistic standards.
  • Newsguard

Featured Stories

Aishwarya Rai turns heads at Top Gun Maverick premiere in Cannes, see pho...
A widow’s ordeal: 2 children, no help from administration
When Ajay Devgn appeared on Pakistani chat show, was asked by drag queen ...
Anup Soni says he looks up to father-in-law Raj Babbar: 'Only actor from ...
When IU 'went blank' after seeing Song Joong-ki and Song Hye-kyo at her c...